Important Dates

RTO Term Dates for 2016

PeriodStartFinishLength
Term 1Monday 16 January, 2017 Friday 31 March, 201711 weeks
Term BreakMonday 3 April, 2017Monday 17 April, 2017
Term 2Tuesday 18 April, 2017 Friday 30 June, 201711 weeks
Term BreakMonday 3 July, 2017Friday 14 July, 2017
Term 3Monday 17 July, 2017Thursday 21 September, 201710 weeks
Term BreakFriday 22 September, 2017Friday 6 October, 2017
Term 4Monday 9 October, 2017Friday 15 December, 201710 weeks
Term Breaks Monday 18 December, 2017Friday 12 January, 2018

Closures and Public Holidays not included in above Term Breaks:

Thursday 26 January – Australia Day (Public Holiday)
Friday 27 January – Closure
Monday 13 March – Labour Day (Public Holiday)
Monday 24 April – Closure
Tuesday 25 April – ANZAC Day (Public Holiday)
Monday 12 June – Closure
Tuesday 13 June – Queen’s Birthday (Public Holiday)
Monday 6 November – Closure
Tuesday 7 November – Melbourne Cup (Public Holiday)