Important Dates

RTO Term Dates for 2016

PeriodStartFinishLength
Term 1Monday 15 January, 2018 Thursday 29 March, 201811 weeks
Term BreakTuesday 3 April, 2018Friday13 April, 20182 weeks
Term 2Monday 16 April, 2018 Friday 29 June, 201811 weeks
Term BreakMonday 2 July, 2018Friday 13 July, 2018 2 weeks
Term 3Monday 16 July, 2018Friday 21 September, 201810 weeks
Term BreakMonday 24 September, 2018Friday 5 October, 20182 weeks
Term 4Monday 8 October, 2018Friday 14 December, 201710 weeks
Term Breaks Monday 18 December, 2018Friday 11 January, 20194 weeks

Closures and Public Holidays not included in above Term Breaks:

Friday 26 January – Australia Day (Public Holiday) 
Monday 5 February – Closure (Staff Planning Day) 
Monday 12 March – Labour Day (Public Holiday) 
Friday 30 March - Good Friday (Public Holiday) 
Monday 2 April – Easter Monday (Public Holiday) 
Tuesday 25 April – ANZAC Day (Public Holiday) 
Monday 11 June – Queen's Birthday (Public Holiday) 
Monday 25 June - Closure (Staff Planning Day) 
Friday 28 September - Grand Final Eve (Public Holiday) 
Tuesday 6 November - Melbourne Cup (Public Holiday)